BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has inaugurated the ‘Tarunner Road March’, announced by BNP’s three associate bodies from Bogura to Rajshahi.

The programme, arranged by Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal and Swechchasebak Dal, and Chhatra Dal, was inaugurated through a rally in Bogura town on Sunday morning.  The march will end near Rajshahi madrasa field.

Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal, Swechchhasebak Dal and Chhatra Dal organised the two-day march as part of their one-point demand. On Saturday, the first day's youth march was held, starting from Rangpur and ending in Dinajpur.