BNP starts Faridpur-Shariatpur road march this morning (Tuesday) as part of the simultaneous movement programme to realize their demand to the resignation of the government and the dissolution of parliament, elections under a non-partisan neutral government, and the unconditional release of former prime minister and BNP chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia.

The party standing committee members Amir Khashru Mahmud Chowdhury and Selima Rahman are leading the march, as part of their ongoing one point movement.

Special guests will be adviser of BNP chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia and member of national executive committee of BNP brave freedom fighter Zainul Abedin Farooq, vice chairman of BNP Abdul Awal Mintu, adviser of BNP chairperson freedom fighter Zahurul Haque Shahzada Miah, BNP Organizing Secretary and National Executive Committee Member Shama Obaid, BNP Faridpur Division Co-Organizing Secretary Selimuzzaman Salim, BNP Faridpur Division Co-Organizing Secretary Khandaker Mashukur Rahman Mashuk and presidents-editors of all affiliated organizations.

Road march will start from Gowaland junction at 12 noon, Basantpur at 12:30 noon, Rajbari road junction at 1 pm, Talmar junction at 2:30 pm, journey towards Banga at 3 pm, Barai Tala bus stand at 4 pm, Mustafapur junction at 6 pm and will end at Shariatpur at 7:30 pm.